Latest Products http://www.somnath-industries.co.in Latest Products Mon, 02 Aug 2021 04:03:32 +0530 en-us http://www.somnath-industries.co.in Rebar Couplers http://www.somnath-industries.co.in/rebar-couplers.htm http://www.somnath-industries.co.in/rebar-couplers.htm Fri, 11 Dec 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Rebar Terminator http://www.somnath-industries.co.in/rebar-terminator.htm http://www.somnath-industries.co.in/rebar-terminator.htm Thu, 02 Jan 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Rebar Parallel Threaded Coupler http://www.somnath-industries.co.in/rebar-parallel-threaded-coupler.htm http://www.somnath-industries.co.in/rebar-parallel-threaded-coupler.htm Thu, 02 Jan 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Mechanical Splicing System http://www.somnath-industries.co.in/mechanical-splicing-system.htm http://www.somnath-industries.co.in/mechanical-splicing-system.htm Thu, 02 Jan 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Details : Decreased complexities in design and construction Advancements with hybrid concrete/steel design and standards Modern constructions techniques Demand for increased speed in construction Decrease labor costs Safety performance criteria   Mechanical Splicing System: Mechanical systems are more reliable than lap systems because they don’t depend on the concrete for load transfer Mechanical connections offer greater structural integrity. Mechanical splices offer strength and toughness during man-made, seismic or other natural events Codes require that mechanical splices deliver higher performance than typical design lengths for lap splices. This is typically 125% to 150% greater capacity* provided by the mechanical splice versus the lap splice Lap splicing increases rebar congestion at the lap zone and is one of the major causes for forming rock pockets and voids in the concrete. Mechanical splices eliminate these congestion problems and will make the overall job more cost effective through minimized job site problems Building codes stipulate a steel ratio of under 8% and this makes it nearly impossible to achieve a balanced design with lap splicing. Mechanical splices allow the designer to achieve an ideal balance of steel and concrete by eliminating the additional rebar in the lap zone TMT Bar Coupler http://www.somnath-industries.co.in/tmt-bar-coupler.htm http://www.somnath-industries.co.in/tmt-bar-coupler.htm Wed, 09 Dec 2020 00:00:00 +0530 In order to cater the variegated demands of our clients, we are offering an excellent quality range of MS Coupler. Parallel Threaded Coupler http://www.somnath-industries.co.in/parallel-threaded-coupler.htm http://www.somnath-industries.co.in/parallel-threaded-coupler.htm Fri, 11 Dec 2020 00:00:00 +0530